John X Splash (Litter B)

This will be my “B” litter beings CupCake X Jack’s litter was my “A” litter.

Today was their first day out of the nest box and away from mom. They did very well.

I took pictures and a quick video when I returned them to mom. They didn’t want to stay in the next box at first – they wanted to meet my dog and hang out with mom in the cage area. I thought that was cute.

I’m not sure if this here broken is a broken black Otter or not. I will need to get a confirmation on that. The two that look like John are black Otter although one is better marked than the other. The one with better markings is the only male and looks exactly like John. Although I hope this baby doesn’t have John’s scattered white hairs. ;o) John has a fault with his scattered white hairs on his body.

How do they look ? So darling I think !!! This is my second successful litter.

Bunny One – my first broken bunny !! I need to ask someone if I can show this one. She has a little white slit down her nose butterfly .. not sure if that’s a DQ  or not. She also has some white going about 1/4 up her ears .. The SOP says full butterfly/color on ears  – I need to get a professional opinion. If these are just a fault I’d like to show her.

Rex Rabbit

This is the mark  on her butterfly.  ???

Rex Rabbit

Bunny Two – this one doesn’t have the distinct tan triangle on the back of her neck – but it’s there. I hope it gets more pronounced as she grows up. She is also the smallest bunny of the 3.

Rex Rabbit

Bunny Three – This one here has funky looking eye markings. But looks the most like John and has a distinct tan triangle on the back of his neck.

Rex Rabbit

Fun Pictures ;o)

Rex Rabbits

Rex Rabbits

 

Leave a Reply

